top of page

Interview with Tara Martin @TaraMartinEDU


How fun to play and create with your text. Never have I seen students engage and discuss their reading more then when you give them a #Booksnap task.

So, I went on my quest to interview Tara Martin. It took a couple of attempts to get a response. You know, those talented, famous Ed Tech leaders are busy people, however; Tara responded and gladly graced me all the time we needed.

Her insight into what kids are into and discovering passions in adults was inspiring and encouraging. I’m certain you will enjoy this interview as much as I did.

The two questions asked were:

Question #1:

I just love Booksnaps, and love teaching them. What inspired the idea? And when did you know it was taking off?

Question #2:

In your Bio for Presentations, you mention individualizing adult learning and meeting them where they are. Do you have any special advice for working with teachers that are close to retirement and just not motivated?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page